LIFE // DENTAL APPT!

HELLO HELLO

Recently it has been a frenzy of work + being ill + being crazy over black friday + heartbroken. Hanging on to my dear life, really.

BUT ALL'S GOOD 🌈 IT'S ALL LOOKING UP BECAUSE EVERYTHING WILL GET BETTER FROM HERE πŸŽ…πŸ»πŸŒ²

Wearing my #taobao earrings that's so mainstream HAHA with my #fayth top

Here with random updates of my life featuring KUNG BAH BAO 🀀 #dayrefatties #dayrefoodies

What happened to eating clean?
πŸ€·πŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸ€·πŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸ€·πŸ»β€β™€οΈ

Haha sometimes in life, you need these kind of awesome people who pull you out of your dump and make you laugh so hard you wanna throw up πŸ΅πŸ™ˆπŸ™‰πŸ’™

And some who brightens up your day just by being there πŸ”†

My eyelashes getting botak HELP HAHA my pioneer gen auntie patient wants to make eyelash extensions also SO CUTE 😍

#fotd #syfotd

My #ootd on that fateful Black Friday haha not shopping conducive at all because not supposed to shopping? supposed to go for yoga with selina? πŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸ€·πŸ»β€β™€οΈβ€οΈβ‰οΈ Calling out my ζŸε‹HAHAHA

Top from LYLAS #lovebonito
Skirt from #zara
Shoes from #ninewest
Bag from #rebeccaminkoff
Tummy from being a #dayrefattie

Because of @sandydandy's lululemon post, I went to check it out too and fell in love with this pair of tights!

To justify my purchase, it was on sale and I told myself, "I WILL DO YOGA MORE OFTEN" πŸ’ͺ🏻

To my fellow #dayreshoppaholics, this is actually not a very good deal unless you really buy 8 items because La Senza has sales pretty often and sometimes it's only 3 for $90 which is cheaper for bras!

Bought smth for Chlodee so that she has a part of me to keep her warm in LΓΌnd β€οΈπŸ™†πŸ»

Really almost every shop in Ion has some Black Friday promotion. Refer to my earlier post for details >> @shiyunnn_:241117

So glad I spent the Black Friday with my crazy friends HAHA shopping became so much fun but πŸ’ΈπŸ’ΈπŸ’Έ

Wallet snatching situation with @triciaxgoh at Ferragamo HAHAHA 30% discount leh and WE WALKED OUT WITHOUT ANYTHING LIKE A WINNER …..

Hands aching from all the scaling because #ocd #dentistlyf

HELLO FRIENDLY REMINDER TO EVERYONE TO GO MAKE APPOINTMENT FOR CLEANING WITH YOUR DENTIST BEFORE THE YEAR ENDS!

Plan ahead and make appointment earlier before the slots are all taken up πŸ€“

Don't bail on your dentist!

Sometimes we are quite bummed when patients don't turn up for their appt, or be really late.

Our appointments are usually fixed in advance, each patient is allocated a fixed duration of time. For example, we usually allocate 30-45 minutes for normal scaling and polishing.

If you come late, we will have less time to perform what we have to do, or we end up seeing our next patient late, and so on. That's why sometimes you have to wait for your dentist πŸ€·πŸ»β€β™€οΈ

I'm sure most clinics will confirm your dental appointment one or two days before, either via SMS or call.

Please let them know if you cannot make it ASAP so that your slot can be given to someone else who could desperately need it due to toothache or a busy schedule!

We really don't appreciate patients being MIA or cancel the appt last minute (maybe unless you're the last pt and there's no one after that)

Be nice to us so we be nice to y'all πŸ€“

If you're gonna be late, don't worry.

Call your clinic and let them know how much time you need to arrive! Sometimes we have some allowance, or we can see other patients in the meantime, instead of just waiting for you.

That being said, do be patient with your dentist. I'm sure you want us to be gentle and do our best for you, and we want that for everyone too!

So my weirdo BFF gifted me something weird for my bday!

Have you heard of

🌬🌫🌊 F L O A T A T I O N 🌊🌫🌬

It's supposed to help you relax etc but first advice I receive from them is

EXPECT NOTHING
ACCEPT NOTHING
EXCEPT NOTHING

I was led into a private room with a shower cubicle,

And this weirdo capsule hahaha machiam UFO spacecraft

So you're supposed to shower, be naked, switch off all lights in the room and float in the extremely salty water in the capsule.

The idea is to devoid you of any gravity, any stimulus, rest all your senses.

Qt excited and scared but I'm supposed to be devoid of all emotions.

Going innnnnnnn

It was quite an inexplicable experience.

Initially it was hard to relax, with the complete darkness and radio silence.

I panicked a bit at one point because I felt like I had no idea where I am because I'm "floating in nowhere" ?!

In between, I felt a bit high HAHA like euphoria. Like I was just floating in outerspace like an alien and nothing on earth matters at all SO IT WAS JUST HAPPINESS

I know I sound damn siao hahaha but I was so happy when I was reading this "float journal"

It is a compilation of post-floating thoughts by everyone who tried before! Soooo many people said they felt like aliens hahaha IM NOT ALONE πŸŒŒπŸ‘½

If anyone is interested, I did it at the Palm Ave Float Club.

What an out-of-the-world experience πŸ¦„

Leave a comment