Paris 3.0

Hello!

Started our day by rejoining because Mr Fu's luggage had been found πŸŽ‰ what a relief.

Wanted to celebrate by having a hearty brunch at the cafe just downstairs from our airbnb since we had to check out! We were very curious since they always had a long queue outside, rain or shine.

But guess what? So bummed. They were closed for an event just that day πŸ€·πŸ»β€β™€οΈ

ME VERY HUNGRY.

We dropped our luggage off at Gare du Nord, before continuing our #tohfuadventure!

It cost about 7.50 euros for a medium one which can fit my luggage and also a big backpack. A big locker will cost 9.50 euros and can fit 2 luggages and still have some space left.

#dayretravel #dayretravels #europe #paris

❀️

πŸ“Rue des Martyrs

Back at this amazing street! Was there once we touched down in Paris too and went to Rose Bakery @shiyunnn_:121117

This time it was on a peaceful weekday early noon so there wasnt an intimidatingly long queue outside Marlette πŸ€“

But we just missed their Breakfast set timing so had to order everything ala carte.

Coffee looks good hor?

…but really not nice. I only took a sip and was so sorely disappointed!

Madeleines

Also very average.

Sandwich that Mr Fu got.

Also very average I feel like I'll be paiseh if I do my usual dayrefatties hashtag HAHA that will let all of us down

πŸ“Artisan Boulanger

Because we werent full from Marlette, we went to walk around for other food and this bakery caught our eye!

We recalled that there was a long queue on Sunday.

Then we went to the park for a lunch picnic!

πŸ“Jardin du Luxembourg

I was quite sad that we didn't get to visit this park in June because chilling in parks is totally our thang 😎

We did thoroughly enjoy Jardins du Tuileries though!

So my cute husband snapped some photos for me while I was being overly excited over fallen leaves and falling in love with fall πŸ‚

Can I say pun intended? Heh not funny.

🍁

Who also loves the autumn colours?

I think most of the best things in life are all free; chilling in a park is one.

Hahahahaha MR FU

ε₯½εΌ€εΏƒ ❀

I always tell Mr Fu that we are very lucky to have each other because we dont like expensive meals at posh restaurants we only want shiok cheap food anywhere haha

☺️

Random chicken wing from a vendor along Rue des Martyr

My favourite person doing his favourite activity; just chilling.

Eating while people watching, with the awesome weather.

Not very good with captions so just let you enjoy the photos in peace?

"OKAY IM TIRED OF TAKING PHOTOS LETS GO"

❀️

We were both getting sleepy πŸ˜‚

Met a grp of students having some class in a park?

Perfectly manicured (botak) trees

Then it was time to go home.

We got really mad with the CDG airport because they were so inefficient and rude??? Mr Fu wanted to get his luggage that got lost on our way from Malta to Paris and was told to seek help at the info counter at the terminal we arrived from Malta.

The info counter was closed??? There was no one there. We called every possible number then someone will pick up and transfer you to another line and eventually the line goes dead???

URGH I REALLY WISH THAT ONE DAY WE CAN TAKE BUSINESS CLASS

THIS GUY IN FRONT JUST PLUMMETED HIS SEAT TO THE LOWEST EVEN DURING MEALS URGH SO INCONSIDERATE

So I walked (super far) to the next terminal because they didnt have a shuttle service like our Changi Airport.

I finally got hold of an airport staff at the other terminal's info counter and told her of our predicament and SHES A BITCH SHE JUST LIKE

πŸ˜ΆπŸ™„πŸ€·πŸ»β€β™€οΈ

And asked me loudly "WHAT DO YOU EXPECT ME TO DO" i said please help me to get someone from the other terminal

Then she replied "TOO BAD"

πŸ”₯

Leave a comment